West Point Bridge Total Design Class Project Check Off Sheet

Assignments

 

 

 

 

PowerPoint Completed on my bridge   project

Criteria  

All to be completed 1st   Semester 2013

Teacher

Signature

 

 

1

I have designed  all the bridges on the class room wall at   the lowest possible cost

 

 

2

Design    4 sides per  Bridge or Sketches

For each of your

Bridges RLTB

 Design 2 bridges

Your choice

3

I have calculated the total length of   wood need for (1)bridge in feet and inches

 

_________ft.

 

_________ins.

4

Wood    cost  is   $50.00 per inch calculate the total cost of   your bridge

 

 

I   used _______inches of wood

 My bridge cost__________

 

5

    Assembled  the 4 sides of    Bridge # 1 & 2

1 picture taken

1st Semester

6

I have made a list (Bill of Material )of   all  itemsI used to make  my bridge

 

1st Semester

7

 

 

 

Weigh your bridge

 

 

 

My bridge weight was

____________   grams

Weight   in lbs.

=   wt. in Grams/454

_________lbs

 

 

 

8

Calculate the  load efficiency

Load    Efficiency   is  force/weight

    

 Force=

 Weight=

9

Calculate the cost efficiency of the   bridge.

Cost Efficiency is the  cost/force

 Cost=

Force=

10

Calculate the cost per  pound    for your bridge

 

11

I have completed the worksheet on   Bridge Construction 1

 

12

I have completed the 10 questions on   the Suspension Bridge

 

13

I have completed the Engineering and   Technology  Bridge building Worksheet

 

14

I have completed the Covered   Bridge  Worksheet

 

15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 I have completed the Bridge Research  worksheet

questions on the computer

 

16

 I have  revised and extended  my PowerPoint  to include this portion on the project  and emailed the PowerPoint to the teacher@   buffingtonbanneker@yahoo.com

 

17

 I have completed the bridge evaluation   worksheet

 

18

I have completed  my bridge summary worksheet

 

19

 I have completed the bridge definitions   revisited worksheet

 

20

 

 

I have completed all the above   assignments above

 

 

21

 

     whistle project  started

 

22

One Response to “West Point Bridge Total Design Class Project Check Off Sheet”

  1. Foundations of Engineering Classes 1A 2A & 4B | Mr.Buffington's Engineering & Technology (STEM) Class Says:

    […] 3)Answer the Bridge Packet Questions […]

Leave a Reply

